Members of the Supervisory Board and Board of Management

The scheduled terms of office of Dr. Hans Michel Piëch and Dr. Ferdinand Oliver Porsche as members of Volkswagen AG’s Supervisory Board expired at the end of the 53rd Annual General Meeting on May 13, 2014. The Annual General Meeting elected them both to the Supervisory Board for a further full term of office. In addition, Mr. Ahmad Al-Sayed, who was previously appointed to the Supervisory Board by the court for the period up to the Annual General Meeting on May 13, 2014, was elected to the Supervisory Board for a full term of office.

As of August 1, 2014 Dr. Michael Macht stepped down from his position as member of the Board of Management with responsibility for Production.

Mr. Andreas Renschler has been responsible for Commercial Vehicles since February 1, 2015. Dr. Leif Östling, who was previously responsible for Commercial Vehicles, stepped down from the Board of Management effective February 28, 2015.